Team des 27th/17th Moot (Kopie)

Das Team der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin für den 27th/ 17th(East) Annual Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot 2019/2020

V.l.n.r.: Vitorio Dimov (Coach), Lola Witt, Karla Haselhorst, Jonas Bohle, Matilda März, Aina Hannisa, Jonas Nachtigall, Anne Philippczyk (Coach), Boyan Arshinkov (Coach)
V.l.n.r.: Vitorio Dimov (Coach), Lola Witt, Karla Haselhorst, Jonas Bohle, Matilda März, Aina Hannisa, Jonas Nachtigall, Anne Philippczyk (Coach), Boyan Arshinkov (Coach)
Aina Hannisa

Aina Hannisa

Aina has just finished an LL.M. in International Dispute Resolution at Humboldt University Berlin, with a primary focus on arbitration, and is now continuing her studies in Berlin. Having grown up in Ireland she completed her Bachelor’s degree in Law (International) at University College Cork, as part of which she also spent a year studying on exchange in Montréal, Canada. Throughout the course of her studies, Aina has gained experience working in the arbitration team of a major international law firm in Frankfurt, as well as in the corporate department of one of Ireland’s largest law firms. In addition to her studies she is working for Prof. Dr. Wagner and assists his chair in the coordination of the International Dispute Resolution LL.M. Programme. Aina is fluent in German and Indonesian and has good knowledge of French. During her Bachelor studies, Aina was the recipient of a Quercus ‘Creative and Performing Arts’ scholarship, which allowed her to continue playing piano, violin, harpsichord and organ while studying law. In her spare time, Aina is an avid boulderer and rock climber and enjoys swimming, hiking, baking and going to the opera.

Jonas Nachtigall

Jonas Nachtigall

Jonas is studying law at the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin in his 7th semester. During his studies he specialised in legal advice and drafting of contracts. Jonas is currently gaining practical experience working as a student assistant in a law firm and notary’s office. At present he deals with the preparation of contracts for the sale of land and of testaments. During his 3th and 4th semester Jonas led a tutorial for younger students in criminal law and general legal issues. Jonas speaks English fluently and has basic knowledge of French. Kite-surfing and sailing are part of his free time activities, as well as a part-time job as coach for competitive sailing.

Karla Haselhorst

Karla Haselhorst

Karla is studying law in the 3rd semester at Humboldt-University in Berlin with courses in French law and a seminar regarding Law and Technology in China and Germany. She completed internships at the district and regional court in Düsseldorf as well as the local administrative court. After spending seven years of her childhood living in China in addition to studying Chinese for six months at Shanghai International Studies University, Karla has basic knowledge of Mandarin Chinese. She also speaks English fluently and has good knowledge in French as a result of working in France during her gap year. Karla is interested in politics and foreign languages and enjoys traveling as well as playing field hockey.

Lara Kerber

Lara Kerber

Lara is studying law in her third semester at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. She previously lived in the United States for 11 years, where she obtained her High School Diploma in Radnor, Pennsylvania. At HU, she has completed two course modules in U.S. Business Law, as well as a seminar on Private Law Theory. To accompany her studies, Lara gained professional experience interning for a parliamentary representative in the German Bundestag, and for the North American office of an international corporation. She speaks both native English and German, and is politically active. In her free-time, Lara loves doing yoga and running.

Lola Witt

Lola Witt

Lola is a student in law in her 7th semester at Humboldt-University in Berlin. After taking courses on English law, she spent a year as a Visiting Student at the University of Oxford where she studied Company Law, EU Competition Law and Policy and Torts. Lola gained practical experience during internships at law firms specialising in commercial law, criminal law and media law as well as the German Parliament. Lola works at the Chair for Civil Law and Commercial Law of Prof. Dr. Lars Klöhn. She is fluent in English, can speak French and Spanish and gained international experience during exchange programmes in France, Spain, England and the US. In her free time, she enjoys sports, likes to go to the theatre and to exhibitions and is interested in literature, languages and the development of the European Union.

Magdalena Gutowska

Magdalena Gutowska

Magdalena is doing an L.LM in International Dispute Resolution at Humboldt-University in Berlin. She is also simultaneously reading Polish law (3rd year) in an external mode at the Adam Mickiewicz University of Poznań. Magdalena holds a Bachelor Degree with Honours in English law from Queen Mary, University of London. She has a continuing experience in various international law firms, both in London and Poznań, Poland. During her L.LB studies at Queen Mary, Magda undertook various additional legal tasks, including commitment and directorship in Bar Society and Law Society, and participation in various debates since early high school times. She is fluent in English, German, and has good knowledge in Spanish. Among her passions, the leading ones are arts, especially literature and writing (she has published a novel in 2016), politics and history, travelling, skiing, jogging, and Zumba.

Matilda März

Matilda März

Matilda is studying law in the 5th semester at Humboldt-University in Berlin with a foreign language law degree in English Law. She gained her first experiences with internships in the German Bundestag. During her school years she took part in the nationwide competition "Jugend debattiert" (Youth debate), where she became state champion. This allowed her to gain insights in various trainings into the argumentative processing of topics. She is a scholarship holder of the “Friedrich-Naumann-Foundation” and writes as a responsible editor for a department in a magazine. In addition to her journalistic work, she is passionate about literature and nutrition science.

Anne Philippczyk (Coach)

Anne Philippczyk (Coach)

After her participation in the 26th/16th Vis season just gone, Anne is now continuing her HU Vis journey as a coach. She holds an LL.B. in English Law and German Law from King’s College London, and the German State Exam is next up on her agenda. Keen on practice in international dispute resolution, she has done several internships in the field, in large international as well as a boutique law firms. Alongside being a coach, she hold positions as a student assistant at the HU Research Institute for Legal Practice as well as at a boutique arbitration law firm. Her two favourite hobbies perfectly complement one another: she loves to cook but loves running just the same.

Boyan Arshinkov (Coach)

Boyan Arshinkov (Coach)

Boyan has completed his law studies at the Humboldt University of Berlin with a focus on international private law, the drafting of contracts, and venture capital. During his time at university he pursued internships at a boutique law firm specialising in arbitration, mediation, and international contracts and at an arbitration institution. For 2.5 years Boyan worked as a student assistant for a law firm focussing on giving legal advice to high profile personalities in matters of press, copyright, and media law. Currently, he works full-time as a research assistant in the litigation department of a leading international law firm. Boyan has been supporting the pro bono legal advice organisation Law&Legal since the beginning of 2016. He participated in the 23rd/13th Vis Moot and coached the 24th/14th Vis Moot Humboldt University team. He is fluent in Bulgarian, English, and German and learning French. Moreover, Boyan is interested in yoga as well as marathon running and enjoys reading, cooking, and hiking.

Vitorio Dimov (Coach)

Vitorio Dimov (Coach)

Vitorio successfully passed the First State Exam in law in September 2018. He has been working as a research assistant at the litigation team of a medium-sized law firm that is specialized in IT and commercial law since October 2018, where his focus lies with the pro bono cases of the firm. During his work on the litigation team of the law firm, Vitorio has developed a special interest in international arbitration, and is happy to support the team with his practical knowhow. Vitorio speaks German, Bulgarian and English fluently, has advanced knowledge of Russian and is currently learning French. In his free time, he reads a lot and loves doing sports.

Team des 27th/17th Moot

Das Team der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin für den 27th/ 17th(East) Annual Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot 2019/2020

V.l.n.r.: Vitorio Dimov (Coach), Lola Witt, Karla Haselhorst, Jonas Bohle, Matilda März, Aina Hannisa, Jonas Nachtigall, Anne Philippczyk (Coach), Boyan Arshinkov (Coach)
V.l.n.r.: Vitorio Dimov (Coach), Lola Witt, Karla Haselhorst, Jonas Bohle, Matilda März, Aina Hannisa, Jonas Nachtigall, Anne Philippczyk (Coach), Boyan Arshinkov (Coach)
Aina Hannisa

Aina Hannisa

Aina hat vor kurzem den LL.M. „International Dispute Resolution“ mit Schwerpunkt Schiedsrecht an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin absolviert, und setzt ihr Studium dieses Jahr mit einem weiteren Abschluss in Berlin fort. Sie ist in Irland aufgewachsen und hat ihren Bachelor in Jura (International) an der University College Cork abgeschlossen. Als Teil ihres Bachelorstudiums verbrachte sie auch ein Austauschjahr an der Université de Montréal, Kanada, wo sie an Kursen im Rahmen eines LL.M. Programms namens „Business Law in a Globalized World“ teilnahm. Während ihres Studiums, sammelte Aina Erfahrung als Mittglied des Schiedsverfahren Teams einer internationalen Kanzlei in Frankfurt, sowohl als in der Corporate Abteilung einer der größten Kanzleien Irlands. Zusätzlich arbeitet Aina für Prof. Dr. Wagner und leistet Hilfe bei der Koordination des International Dispute Resolution LL.M. Programms. Aina spricht Englisch, Deutsch und Indonesisch und hat gute Französischkenntnisse. Während ihres Bachelorstudiums erhielt Aina ein Quercus „Creative and Performing Arts“-Stipendium, welches ihr ermöglichte, in Tandem mit ihrem Jurastudium weiterhin Klavier, Geige, Cembalo und Orgel zu spielen. In ihrer Freizeit liebt Aina Bouldern und Klettern. Zu ihren weiteren Hobbys zählen Schwimmen, Wandern, Backen und Opernabende.

Jonas Nachtigall

Jonas Nachtigall

Jonas studiert Rechtswissenschaften an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin im 7. Semester. Während des Studiums hat er den Schwerpunkt Rechtsberatung und Rechtsgestaltung belegt. Jonas sammelte erste praktische Erfahrungen als studentische Hilfskraft in einer Rechtsanwaltskanzlei & Notariat. Momentan bereitet er mehrheitlich Grundstückskaufverträge und Testamente vor. Im 3. und 4. Semester hat Jonas ein Tutorium für Erstsemester über allgemein rechtliche Themen und Strafrecht gehalten. Jonas spricht Englisch und hat Grundkenntnisse in Französisch. Zu seinen Freizeitaktivitäten gehören Kite-Surfen, Segeln und ein Teilzeitjob als Coach im Regattasegeln.

Karla Haselhorst

Karla Haselhorst

Karla studiert Rechtswissenschaft im 3. Semester an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin und nahm bereits an einem Seminar zum Rechtsvergleich von Deutschland und China sowie einem Sprachkurs zum französischen Recht teil. Schon während ihrer Schulzeit absolvierte sie Praktika beim Amts- und Landesgericht sowie beim Verwaltungsgericht in Düsseldorf. Dadurch, dass Karla sieben Jahre ihrer Kindheit in China verbracht hat und nach dem Abitur einen sechsmonatigen Chinesischkurs an der Shanghai International Studies University abschloss, hat sie Grundkenntnisse in Mandarin-Chinesisch. Außerdem spricht sie fließend Englisch und hat gute Französischkenntnisse, da sie nach dem Abitur in Frankreich gearbeitet hat. Karla begeistert sich für Politik und Fremdsprachen, reist gerne und spielt Feldhockey.

Lara Kerber

Lara Kerber

Lara studiert derzeit Rechtswissenschaften im dritten Semester an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Sie hat elf Jahre ihres Lebens in den U.S.A verbracht und erlangte dort ihren High School Abschluss in Pennsylvania. Lara nahm bereits an zwei FRS-Kursen im amerikanischen Unternehmensrecht teil sowie an einem Seminar zur Theorie des Privatrechts. Zudem absolvierte sie zwei Praktika im Deutschen Bundestag und engagiert sich weiterhin politisch. Berufliche Erfahrungen in Großunternehmen hat Lara auch in Nordamerika gesammelt. Sie ist Muttersprachlerin sowohl im Deutschen als auch im Englischen. Neben dem Studium praktiziert sie Yoga und läuft gern Langstrecken.

Lola Witt

Lola Witt

Lola studiert im 7. Semester Rechtswissenschaft an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Nachdem sie Kurse im Englischen Recht besucht hat, absolvierte sie ein Jahr als Visiting Student an der University of Oxford, wo sie sich mit Company Law, EU Competition Law und Torts beschäftigte. Lola absolvierte bereits Praktika in einer Großkanzlei sowie in Kanzleien in den Bereichen Strafrecht und Medienrecht, und im Bundestag. Neben dem Studium arbeitet sie als studentische Hilfskraft am Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht und Wirtschaftsrecht von Prof. Dr. Lars Klöhn. Sie spricht fließend Englisch, hat Grundkenntnisse im Französischen und Spanischen und konnte durch Auslandsaufenthalte in Spanien, Frankreich, England und den USA internationale Erfahrungen sammeln. Lola macht gerne Sport, geht gern ins Theater und in Ausstellungen und begeistert sich für Literatur, Sprachen und die Entwicklung der Europäischen Union.

Magdalena Gutowska

Magdalena Gutowska

Magdalena macht einen L.LM in Internationaler Streitbeilegung an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Gleichzeitig studiert sie an der Adam-Mickiewicz-Universität in Posen polnisches Recht (3. Studienjahr). Magdalena hat einen Bachelor mit Auszeichnung in englischem Recht von der Queen Mary, University of London. Sie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in verschiedenen Anwaltskanzleien in London und Posen (Polen), darunter unter anderem Dentons und Clifford Chance. Während ihres L.LB-Studiums in Queen Mary hat Magda verschiedene zusätzliche juristische Aufgaben übernommen, darunter Engagement und Direktion in der Anwalts- und Rechtsanwaltskammer sowie die Teilnahme an verschiedenen Debatten seit Beginn der Highschool-Zeit. Sie spricht fließend Englisch und Deutsch und verfügt über gute Spanischkenntnisse. Zu ihren wichtigsten Leidenschaften zählen Kunst, insbesondere Literatur und Schreiben (sie hat 2016 einen Roman veröffentlicht), Politik und Geschichte, Reisen, Skifahren, Joggen und Zumba.

Matilda März

Matilda März

Matilda studiert Rechtswissenschaften im 5. Fachsemester an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin mit fremdsprachigem Rechtsstudium im englischen Recht. Erste Erfahrungen konnte sie bei ihren Praktika im Deutschen Bundestag sammeln. Während des Abiturs nahm sie am bundesweiten Wettbewerb „Jugend debattiert“ Teil, bei welchem sie Landessiegerin wurde. Dies ermöglichte es ihr, in diversen Schulungen bereits Einblicke in die argumentative Aufarbeitung von Themen zu gewinnen. Sie ist Stipendiatin der Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung und schreibt als verantwortlich Redakteurin für ein Ressort in einem Magazin. Neben ihrer journalistischen Tätigkeit begeistert sie sich für Literatur und Ernährungswissenschaften.

Anne Philippczyk (Coach)

Anne Philippczyk (Coach)

Nachdem sie in der vergangenen Mootsaison selbst am 26./16. Wettbewerb teilgenommen hat bleibt Anne nun als Coach Teil des HU-Teams. Sie hat kürzlich einen LL.B. in englischem und deutschem Recht vom King’s College London abgeschlossen und bereitet sich nun auf das Erste Juristische Staatsexamen vor. Ihr Interesse am Anwaltsberuf vor allem im Bereich der internationalen und alternativen Streitbeilegung hat sie bereits in mehreren Praktika in Boutique- sowie Großkanzleien festigen können. Sie ist studentische Mitarbeiterin am Forschungsinstitut für Anwaltsrecht der HU sowie in einer Schiedsboutique. In ihrer Freizeit widmet sie sich vor allem zwei sich perfekt ergänzenden Hobbies: Kochen und Laufen.

Boyan Arshinkov (Coach)

Boyan Arshinkov (Coach)

Boyan hat sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaft an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin mit einem Schwerpunkt in Internationalem Privatrecht, Vertragsgestaltung und Venture Capital Verträgen abgeschlossen. Im Zuge seines Studiums hat er Praktika in einer Boutique-Kanzlei, die auf Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit, Mediation und internationale Verträge spezialisiert ist, und in einer Schiedsinstitution absolviert. Boyan hat zweieinhalb Jahre lang in einer Kanzlei mit Fokus auf Rechtsberatung prominenter Persönlichkeiten in presse-, urheber- und medienrechtlichen Angelegenheiten gearbeitet. Aktuell arbeitet er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in der Prozessführungsabteilung einer führenden internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei. Seit Anfang 2016 unterstützt Boyan die studentische Rechtsberatung Law&Legal ehrenamtlich. Er nahm am 23./13. Vis Moot teil und unterstützte das 24./14. Vis Moot Team der Humboldt Universität als Coach. Boyan spricht fließend Bulgarisch, Englisch und Deutsch und lernt Französisch. Außerdem interessiert er sich für Yoga sowie Marathonlaufen und liest, kocht und wandert gerne.

Vitorio Dimov (Coach)

Vitorio Dimov (Coach)

Vitorio hat sein Erstes Staatsexamen im September 2018 erfolgreich absolviert. Seit Oktober 2018 arbeitet er als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Litigation-Team einer mittelständischen Rechtsanwaltskanzlei mit Schwerpunkt im Wirtschafts- und IT-Recht, wo er hauptsächlich in der pro bono-Rechtsberatung eingebunden ist. Während seiner Arbeit im Litigation-Team hat Vitorio ein besonderes Interesse an internationale Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit entwickelt und freut sich darauf, das Team mit seinem praktischen Knowhow zu unterstützen. Vitorio spricht fließend Deutsch, Bulgarisch und Englisch, verfügt über fortgeschrittene Kenntnisse in Russisch und lernt Französisch. In seiner Freizeit liest er viel und treibt gerne Sport.